

EUNIS Board on-line meeting, 18 December 2015, 14.15-14.45 CET

Minutes

<u>Present (Board members)</u>: Pekka Kähkipuro (President), Ilkka Siissalo, John Murphy (Secretary), Mikael Berglund, Ramon Grau Sala, Michele Mennielli, Lígia Ribeiro, Valérie Le Strat, Malte Dreyer

In attendance: Jean-François Desnos (Executive Secretary), Anna Pacholak (President's Assistant),

<u>Apologies:</u> Raimund Vogl (proxy to Malte Dreyer), Tomasz Szmuc (proxy to Ligia Ribeiro), Bas Cordewener (proxy to Ramon Grau)

1. Registration

All twelve board members are present or represented. Three proxies are shown (see above).

The agenda is agreed:

- Vote about the co-optation of Pekka Kähkipuro at the board from January 2016, as the Brunnel Representative,
- Election of the President.

Ligia is elected as the chair of the meeting. Michele tunes the Decing tool to allow secret votes.

2. Vote about the co-optation of Pekka Kähkipuro

Expressed: 11 votes (Pekka does not vote)

Results: NO: 6 votes

YES: 5 votes

Pekka is NOT coopted, and has to leave the board.

3. Election of the president of EUNIS

Two candidates: Ilkka Siissalo and John Murphy

Expressed: 11 votes

Results: Ilkka: 2 votes

John: 9 votes

John is elected as the President of EUNIS. He takes up the position as of 1st of January 2016.