

## EUNIS Board Meeting, Münster – June 8th, 2017 – 17:30-18:30

## **Minutes**

<u>Present (Board members)</u>: Ilkka Siissalo, Raimund Vogl, Ramon Grau Sala, Tomasz Szmuc, Lígia Ribeiro, Thierry Koscielniak, Yiannis Salmatzidis, Mikael Berglund, Malte Dreyer, Outi Tasala, Freddy Barstad.

<u>In attendance:</u> Jean-François Desnos (Executive Secretary), Anna Pacholak (Board Administrator).

**Apologies:** Bas Cordewener

The aim of the meeting was to elect the Board Officers.

There were 2 candidates for the position of the President i.e.: Ilkka Siissalo and Raimund Vogl. The secret ballots were run. There were 5 votes for Ilkka and 6 for Raimund. Raimund Vogl was elected for the President. The candidatures for the other officers were put forward and accepted by the whole Board. EUNIS Board Officers for 2017/16 are:

President: Raimund Vogl

Treasurer: Yiannis Salmatzidis

Vice-President: Ilkka Siissalo

Vice-President: Tomasz Szmuc

Secretary: Outi Tasala

Vice-Secretary: Thierry Koscielniak

Raimund thanked the Board. He informed he would like to run the 1-to-1 individual meetings with all the Board members in order to meet their view on the future organization development and roles and responsibilities within the Board. The meetings are to be run till the end of June. The outcome will be discussed at the plenary VC.

Action: To set the individual VCs.