Eunis 2014

EUNIS 2014


Awards at the Congress

There are 3 awards handed out at the congress. The requirements for each award are stated below.

The EUNIS Elite Award for Excellence

This award is organized by the EUNIS Executive Secretary who will make a separate call for submissions for the award through the EUNIS website. The award is an honorary award. The winner of awards will have an invited slot in a full session of the Congress. The winning presentation will be put on the EUNIS website together with the previous winners.

Read more information on how to apply for EUNIS Elite Award for Excellence.

The EUNIS Dørup E-learning Award

This award is organized by the EUNIS E-Learning Task Force. The call for submissions for The EUNIS Dørup E-learning Award appears at the same time as the general call for. The winner is selected by the Dørup Award Judging Panel from a shortlist of all submissions for the award. The award is not a monetary award but the winner receives a certificate, a print of a painting by Danish artist Maj Dørup and a refund of his/her Congress fee.

To apply to the EUNIS Dørup E-learning Award you must submit a full paper. In the easy chair system for submissions you then choose the E-learning award option.

Read more information about The EUNIS Dørup E-learning Award.

The Congress Best Paper Award

The Best Paper Award is a monetary award funded by the Congress. The winner of the award is announced during the congress by the EUNIS Executive Secretary. The award is organized by the host institution and the winner is selected by a judging panel consisting of 3-5 members. An extended abstract may be sufficient to be awarded with the best paper award.