Eunis 2014

EUNIS 2014



ITS – – ICT Services and System Development and the IT Office at Umeå University are responsible for organizing the 2014 Eunis Congress.



ITS department has a broad expertise in IT development based in needs analysis and problem solving.
With more than 170 employees and numerous external consultants ITS is one of the largest IT enterprises in the Umeå region.
We provide application development and systems administration, network and systems operations, customer support, technical assistance and purchasing in the field of IT – specifically within the higher education.

IT Office

The IT Office is a strategic unit responsible for the use of IT at the University. The objective is to support the University’s business and guarantee that students and staff have access to appropriate IT-infrastructure. IT Office has is responsible for all common IT systems at the University, working mainly with ITS as supplier

Organising committee

Chair of the organizing committee and manager of the Eunis 2014 congress

CIO, Umeå University

Head of Department, ITS – Umeå University 

Eunis Board member, ITS – Umeå

Programme committe

The programme committe is made up of members of the Organising committee as well as the track chairs. The programme committee is responsible for the overall content of the programme. The committee is made up of the following members.

  • Sören Berglund, Umeå University, Sweden
  • Ali Foroutan-Rad, Umeå University, Sweden
  • Mikael Berglund, Umeå University, Sweden
  • Gill Ferrell, JISCinfoNet, United Kingdom
  • Pekka Kähkipuro, Aalto University, Finland
  • Uwe Huebner, HIS, Germany
  • Elsa Cardoso, ISCTE- University Institute of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Michele Mennielli, CINECA, Italy
  • Asbjørn Reglund Thorsen, Oslo University, Norway
  • Johan Bergström, Umeå University

Scientific committee

The scientific committee is responsible for reviewing the papers submitted to the congress. The committee is made up of the members of the Programme committee as well as the following members:

  • Jean-François Desnos, EUNIS, France
  • Hans-Dieter Weckmann, Germany
  • Michael Turpie, University of Abertey
  • Jan Madey, EUNIS president, University of Warsaw, Poland
  • John Murphy, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
  • Lígia Ribeiro, Universidade de Porto, Portugal
  • Ramon Grau Sala, SIGMA, Spain
  • Ilkka Siissalo, University of Helsinki, Finland
  • Ludmila Penicina, RTU, Latvia
  • Yves Epelboin – Director IT, France
  • Anna Mathews, UCISA, UK