Aarhus, June 2008
Minutes of the board of Directors
28th June 2008, Aarhus, Denmark

Present: Jean-Francois Desnos, Javier Franco, Lars Kayser, Markku Kuula, Jan Madey, Viljan Mahnic, Andrew Rothery, Peter Tinson, Hans-Dieter Weckmann. Martin Price (Executive Secretary) and Yves Epelboin (Past President) attended the meeting.

Apologies: Robert Sultana

Javier Franco and Peter Tinson were welcomed to their first Board meeting.

Election of Officers 2008-9

The Board elected the following officers for 2008-9, unanimously:

President – Jean-Francois Desnos

Vice-Presidents – Jan Madey and Andrew Rothery

Secretary – Hans-Dieter Weckmann

Treasurer – Markku Kuula

List of Current EUNIS Board of Directors

President: Jean-François Desnos (Université Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, France)

Vice-Presidents: Jan Madey (Warsaw University, Poland)

Andrew Rothery (University of Worcester, UK)

Secretary: Hans-Dieter Weckmann (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)

Treasurer: Markku Kuula (Helsinki School of Economics, Finland)


Javier Franco (University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain)

Lars Kayser (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)

Viljan Mahnic (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)

Robert Sultana (University of Malta, Malta)

Peter Tinson (UCISA, UK)


Martin Price , EUNIS Executive Secretary 28.7.2008