Minutes of the board of Directors
28th June 2007, Grenoble, France

Present: Jean-Francois Desnos, Lars Kayser, Markku Kuula, Jan Madey, Viljan Mahnic, Andrew Rothery, Andres Salu, Robert Sultana, Hans-Dieter Weckmann. Martin Price (Executive Secretary) attended the meeting.

Lars Kayser and Robert Sultana were welcomed to their first Board meeting.

1. Election of Officers 2007-8

The Board elected the following officers for 2007-8, unanimously:

President – Jean-Francois Desnos

Vice-Presidents – Jan Madey and Andrew Rothery

Secretary – Hans-Dieter Weckmann

Treasurer – Markku Kuula

2. List of Current EUNIS Board of Directors

President: Jean-François Desnos (Université Joseph Fourier, Grenoble, France)

Vice-Presidents: Jan Madey (Warsaw University, Poland)

Andrew Rothery (University of Worcester, UK)

Secretary: Hans-Dieter Weckmann (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)

Treasurer: Markku Kuula (Helsinki School of Economics, Finland)


Lars Kayser (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)

Viljan Mahnic (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)

Andres Salu (University of Tartu, Estonia)

Robert Sultana (University of Malta, Malta)


Martin Price

EUNIS Executive Secretary



Martin Price , EUNIS Executive Secretary 28.7.2008